Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Release Notes: Ability to Change Point Person

Update the Point Person for each contact for any reason within the CRM.

Last Update:
July 29, 2019
CRM
Release Note

Introducing the Ability to Change Point Person

We are excited to deliver this new option! This enhancement will provide you the ability to change the Point Person on each of your contacts.

IMPORTANT:

All CRM users must log out of the LeaseHawk CRM and log back in for updated functionality. Update applies to the LeaseHawk CRM desktop application only, not available on iOS or Android devices. If feature does not appear, the user should reinstall the LeaseHawk CRM from the Chrome Web Store.

How it Works

  • Any LeaseHawk CRM user can now change the Point Person assigned to a contact.
  • The Point Person can be changed in two locations: the Edit Contact screen or the Timeline.
  • On the Edit Contact screen, simply select the dropdown arrow next to the Point Person name, select the new Point Person and click DONE.
  • On the Timeline, click on the Point Person’s name and use the dropdown arrow to select the new Point Person.
  • When the Point Person is changed, an update will appear on the Timeline with the following information: date and time of the change, along with the name of the user who made the change.
  • The most recent and active Point Person will show in all LeaseHawk reports.

Why this enhancement is helpful to you...

  • Turnover can happen, and this allows you to reassign contacts to a new agent.
  • For managers that distribute leads, they now have the ability to change the Point Person.
  • A Point Person may need to be changed due to a leave of absence.

From the Edit Contact screen, select the dropdown arrow to select the new Point Person.

From the Timeline, click on the Point Person’s name and use the dropdown arrow to select the new Point Person.

When the Point Person is changed, an update will appear on the Timeline with the following information: date and time of the change, along with the name of the user who made the change.